Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Bob Okker

Bob Okker
Bob Okker
  • 14
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 96
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 4, 2014
Last Seen
April 25
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Bridge Accomplishments
Have mastered the Practice Finesse.
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Todd Holes's bidding problem: KQ AKJT 2 KT9876
Steve, What if you do not have 2-way NMF or XYNT available? All you play is vanilla NMF.
#TellASadStoryInThreeWords(Bridge related)
I can think of a one word reply to this . . . but will refrain.
1NT response to 1M open while playing 2/1
1419. Having opened one of a major with 5-3-3-2 or 4=5=2=2, opener may pass a semiforcing one-notrump response with a hand deemed no stronger than . . . A. 12 high-card points [46] B. 13 high-card points [43] C. 14 high-card points [11] System addition: Having opened one of a ...
Bob Okker's bidding problem: AK AQJ653 A83 K5
I agree--"Just." And I, too, steer clear of 2 when others eagerly employ it. Unfortunately, that wasn't the problem presented to me, which I chose to pass on to BW. 3NT seems a viable option.
Todd Holes's bidding problem: A642 A7 A862 Q76
2 with 5+. If partner has a major, she bids it. If I have support for the major, I support.
Todd Holes's bidding problem: A642 A7 A862 Q76
No. If partner bids 2NT I'll show delayed support for s. Partner should be able to figure out my 4243 (or possibly 4144) shape. Our methods specifically deny a 5th in this auction, with 2 not promising extras.
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
Tootsie Pop!
Todd Holes's bidding problem: KT8632 --- T65 A742
If playing "natural responding methods," with the requirement that a positive suit response includes say, 2 of the top 3 honors, then 2 is understandable. I agree that s are the agreed suit. With s, a simple 3 rebid would seem to be the simplest way to convey ...
Should we have bid the Grand? ATB
South failed to bid KeyCard = Mistake North bid KeyCard and did not follow thru with 5NT = Mistake East and West = No Mistakes
Bob Okker's bidding problem: AK8 AKQT8753 8 9
That's where I was going, yes . . . and the reason for this poll. Our auction proceeded 1 - 1 - 1 - 2 (artificial GF), then 3NT by opener. Not Fast-Arrival but showing "extras" by opener. Unsure of how to proceed, I jumped to 6, and we languished ...
.

Bottom Home Top