Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Bob Sebesfi

Bob Sebesfi
Bob Sebesfi
  • 5
    Following
  • 8
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Aug. 29, 2015
Last Seen
April 23
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
Australia

Bridge Information

BBO Username
John Dory
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Kibitzer draws attention to a false concession
I saw this issue nicely resolved in a medium-to-high stakes rubber club twenty-something years ago , where the manager had pick-up slips for rubber scores and everybody held an account . A particularly-annoying ( some might have called him recidivist - Sydney players would recall the late O.M. ) kibber did just this in ...
What's partner up to?
Preempts work
What would you have done?
"Points , Schmoints" I have played countless oppo partnerships with local masterpoint currency equivalent to ACBL 13-15K total , and whom by attrition ( "monkeys & typewriters" perhaps ) have scragged a few "decent results in national events" about whom _I_ would be embarrassed to file a player memo , especially after that defense .......
Cost/benefit analysis of redoubling 1 notrump
Hi Doug Hagiographic reference :- www.bridgeguys.com/ACOL/swine_convention.html Addendum 1NT-X-2C* can be played as "clubs-and-a-major" Of course you are correct , it's arbitrary which arrangement you choose . The Death Hand in any forced XX method is the weak 4333 ; in SWINE with 4clubs I think it best to ...
Cost/benefit analysis of redoubling 1 notrump
has it come up ?
Cost/benefit analysis of redoubling 1 notrump
but it gives you a warm fuzzy feeling when both sides play similar agressive methods , you play a trick better ( or , more usually , your oppos defend a trick worse than your Teammies ) and you pick up 9 IMPs for the extra doubled overtrick :)
Cost/benefit analysis of redoubling 1 notrump
and if they do stretch to game by mistake, and Responder has a few defensive assets ....
Cost/benefit analysis of redoubling 1 notrump
Adam , in my experience , I welcome Doubler ripping when Responder's Pass forces XX , irrespective of the duration of Advancer's hesitation , as penalty redoubles are way less frequent than the scrambling weak touching-two-suiters ( and 4333s ) which extract from a doubled weak- or mini-NT by the F.P. It's ...
How do you play this 4!s?
Call the Director , or rewrite your post :) !
Ruling question from Krakow
If East honestly thought that 6C was void-showing , it seems peculiar to me that his final call was 6S rather than 6D
.

Bottom Home Top