Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Bud Hinckley

Bud Hinckley
Bud Hinckley
  • 13
    Following
  • 19
    Followers
  • 160
    Posts
  • 4
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
June 30, 2010
Last Seen
58 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

budh9534@gmail.com

 

ACBLscore external movements:

http://www.budhinckley.com/Movements/Bud-ACBLscore-Externals.htm

 

 

Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Regular Bridge Partners
Richard Mao
BBO Username
BudH
ACBL Ranking
Sapphire Life Master
Charles Clarke - Bud Hinckley
2 over 1 of a major game forcing
Copy to my cards View/Print
Richard Mao-Bud Hinckley-Howard Piltch
2 over 1 game forcing
Copy to my cards View/Print
Tim DeLaney - Bud Hinckley
2 over 1 Game Forcing
Copy to my cards View/Print
Vicki McIntire - Bud Hinckley
Standard American
Copy to my cards View/Print
Richard Mao-Bud Hinckley
2 over 1 game forcing
Copy to my cards View/Print
Richard Mao-Bud Hinckley Sep2016
2 over 1 game forcing
Copy to my cards View/Print
Was this ruling correct?
04 September 2009 WBFLC minutes (Sao Paulo): "At the Chairman’s request the committee considered the status of information arising when a misexplanation is corrected. The Chief Director reminded the committee that the Director must be summoned. Mr. Endicott had asserted that when summoned the Director should apply Law 21 ...
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
...... nor two OR MORE singletons....LOL
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
Shape restriction is no void, nor two singletons, nor a singleton and a doubleton, nor one singleton if jack or lower.
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
2-2-2-7 is ACBL legal.
Was this ruling correct?
I really want to understand this, and definitely am having trouble doing so. OK, so whether West would have made a different call other than "Pass" directly over 2 if he knew 2 was weak does not appear to affect whether he can change his final pass after ...
Was this ruling correct?
Why is West not allowed to think North likely has a balanced minimum because he thought South had a strong jump shift, and that they’ve got a balanced 13 HCP hand opposite a 4 HCP hand, meaning he wants to take a (slight) risk and double?
Was this ruling correct?
West has the opportunity to change the final pass. I have a feeling doubling 2NT for penalty in the pass out seat was going to be very profitable for East-West. And when 3 comes next from South, that would be expected to be down a few tricks at least.
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
In my opinion, the Director in all of your cases should have said "I'll be right back with a player memo - please complete this and give it back to me so we have a record of this occurrence". If this had occurred with a player memo submitted every time ...
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
As Draconian as this may sound, if we chose to penalize every time, including a mis-sorting of a hand, I would be fine with that. After all, we as Directors cannot read minds. 30 years ago, perhaps we could afford to do that. These days, upsetting a player with this ...
Ruling on opening 1NT with small singleton (ACBL)
If you mis-sorted your hand, the result stands. Otherwise, it would be subject to score adjustment.
.

Bottom Home Top