Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Csaba Czimer

Csaba Czimer
Csaba Czimer
  • 44
    Following
  • 13
    Followers
  • 28
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
March 22, 2013
Last Seen
12 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

A system geek, even played strong pass (Regres) when it was allowed.

Of course have my own relay-Precision, which is of course the best one in efficiency / memory load ratio Smile

Graduated as a mathematician, work as a software developer.

Country
Hungary
Website
http://www.hanglemezek.hu/csabi/

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
Making a small slam in a 5-4 fit after finding QJxx on the wrong side. And some succesful falsecards. I forget them easily, thus I write them on my homepage sometimes.
Bridge Accomplishments
4 national titles in Hungary, some 3rd places with partners who are not in the top 50, some cups from Pula Festival
Favorite Tournaments
Pula Festival (Croatia, each September)
Favorite Conventions
bids showing or asking shortness
BBO Username
csabi
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Serious 3NT question
Asks opener's shortness (very often has one, because our NT is strong). Opener can show good hand without shortness with 4m, bad hand with 4M.
Anything Suspicious Here?
2/1 is a [b]name of a system[/b] where 2 plain new suit over 1 of a [b]major[/b] is forcing to game. In some versions 1-2 is GF too, in others it's not. Obviously North and South were on different wavelength here. For ...
Sophomore Blues
I never understood all this hassle about 03/14 and 14/30 when you can ask keycards with your own minor on a comfortable level (or was this 4N RKC?). And of course 4 is RKC when we have .
Trump guess?
South cuebid clubs and west did not know that it was a shortness, from his point of view it could have been the king too. Therefore the most probable reason (IMO) to cash an ace from AQ is to have another potential trick, i.e. the trump queen. Well, if ...
The Price of Information
You may prevent some leakage without blasting: We (and many other) play second round transfers after Jacoby, that is our 1N-2-2-3 includes inviting hands with 6+. It makes the following possible: 1N-2-2-3: GF with 5 , (near) balanced hand 1N-2-2-3N: GF ...
If Your Stayman Includes Five Spades With Invitational Values...
Second transfer: 4+ , INV+ hand (if only 5-4 and inv, then good suits)
Forcing Pass or Not?
My rule is: if our (game) bidding can be based purely on shape then it's not forcing.
A couple of small suggestions
For (1): I disagree. On desktop version you simply press the home button, no scrolling necessary. On phone I hate when floating or fixed areas cover any part of the screen, which is just small enough without them.
How do you resolve this?
unless the other opponent told your partner that 4N meant this and this. Now partner thinks that they had an agreement, and you may misunderstand each other because of the different information you got. Anyway, I would never ask this one, it is minors of course.
ATB - missed slam
You can make 6 even against 4-1 trump split if clubs are 1-1 or the void has only 2 hearts. On a spade lead and AQ behind the KJ you ruff it, play the QJ of hearts, and lead a club (still having a small trump in your hand ...
.

Bottom Home Top