Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Dan Jablonski

Dan Jablonski
Dan Jablonski
  • 4
    Following
  • 7
    Followers
  • 6
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Aug. 1, 2013
Last Seen
7 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Director, please!
2 after michaels sounds like a big hand. i'd require west to bid 3. still making 4? OK.
Nel blu dipinto di blu (Volare)
i appreciated your alert of his 1D opening being normal. :-)
Condition of Contest
i'm all for playing up. i'm also all for playing fun events in my bracket. i do both, and enjoy both. i understand Sabrina's negative reaction to this news (which i see below has been reversed..) it would be so easily avoidable by simply putting the specific ...
Condition of Contest
i would further say NAP and GNT are different because both events "start" (or allow qualifying to start) on the first of a month. so the run on the preceding sixth of the month is the run-of-the-month (thanks Cornelia) preceding the event. NAP qualifying starts June 1, so levels are ...
What's the correct ruling?
If 4NT is ambiguous I agree. Don't think that's the case here. I'll take the friendly amendment: no one will ever question a slow choice to keycard.
What's the correct ruling?
I learned this when I started playing that partner can carry on answering the queen ask with three keycards after I sign off over 0 or 3. Can't put partner in the situation to carry on over a slow signoff. Have to have my plan in place before 4NT ...
Dan Jablonski's bidding problem: 2 A82 QJ973 QJ87
I passed, then came in with a delayed double over 1NT P P back to me, thinking that would describe an imperfect double, and encourage a minor all things being equal. Partner had a sad 5=3=3=2 and bid 2, and had the joy of playing 2 ...
Deal rotated in the board
It wasn't. Well, it was played 5 times, at tables 24, 23, 22, 21, and 20, in that order. We played it at table 20. People we know at table 22 clearly played it un-fouled. So at most one result to compare.
Deal rotated in the board
I read this thread and said "90 degrees? That's impossible!" Then it happened today. We got a cold top for 3S making EW. The hand record showed we played the NS cards. We asked a NS pair we know from 2 tables earlier, and they had a sane result ...
Trick 12 defensive claim ruling
He clearly faced both simultaneously. He lost track of the fact that there were any red cards left in any hand. (The 3 was west's 4th, and dummy had pitched away a 5 card suit lacking the deuce.)
.

Bottom Home Top