Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Daniel Zenko

Daniel Zenko
Daniel Zenko
  • 0
    Following
  • 4
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
June 28, 2010
Last Seen
June 21
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Bridge Winners Standard / Eastern Scientific template
2 over 1
Copy to my cards View/Print
Should this bid be alerted?
Not quite, he does not need to know what 3 spades specifically means, all he need to know is that they do not use non-standard meta meanings for undiscussed bids, therefore all non-discussed bids that can have plausible natural meaning are natural, so no alert needed.
Should this bid be alerted?
I do not think this is control bid, sans agreement its showing 3 (or 4 if 2C does not deny 4) cards in spades with some values there, in another words - natural. With 4 nice spades and xxx in hearts I am rising that to 4.
Timuçin (Timo) Erkoç's bidding problem: KJT2 AQ752 KQJ4 ---
whats wrong with pass? if its passed around we are likely to get at least +200. It would be more interesting problem if we are Vul and they not.
Should this bid be alerted?
I do not like it because it creates jeopardy for my pard as "wake up" action. I know as much as my opponents what 3 spades means, hence no alert.
Is this double take out or lead directing?
I think t/o double here is more useful, but even if its close which bid has more utility I much prefer to keep it consistent and T/O. Penalty doublers miss important points: a)warning them about club lead can get them off bad 3nt that does not make ...
Is this double take out or lead directing?
xx QJxx KQ10xxx x
What is the correct TD decision and why?
It seems that some people have hard time grasping the basic premise of UI situations: you are guilty unless proven innocent. If you can not prove beyond reasonable doubt that you are innocent you get penalized. It is as simple as that, bit harsh maybe but quite fair.
What is the correct TD decision and why?
"In other words, I don't think anyone has the right to declare that "pass is a logical alternative" unless they're well qualified to judge a Blue Team Club auction" - sorry Sir, but the rule is exactly the opposite, it is onus on bidders to explain to the director ...
Scoring in Bridge
While back I played Chicago money game at Cavendish club basically following what Kit described and loved it. At IMPs finding the only layout to set it or the most ironclad safety play is what is all about.
What is the correct TD decision and why?
If 4D bid showed lack of club AK + failure to bid 5C would then negate Q, I would have some sympathy, but since it did not, rolling it back to 5H is pretty clear IMO
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top