Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Eric Goff

Eric Goff
Eric Goff
  • 1
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 0
    Posts
  • 1
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
June 18, 2010
Last Seen
Dec. 3, 2015
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
down 6 doubled @ 3N, last round of swiss I *was* winning
Bridge Accomplishments
that would be telling
Regular Bridge Partners
john pendergrass, neil cohen
Member of Bridge Club(s)
Bridge Center of Austin
Favorite Tournaments
Austin Regional
Favorite Conventions
going plus
BBO Username
goffster
ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Meltzer Wins Senior KO
ok nevermind, googled it up
Meltzer Wins Senior KO
what in the world is all of this about ?
TGBH
Ruff diamond. Lead low spade from hand (hopefully ducked) play club to board. play 4th diamond discarding heart.
NICKELL-ASSAEL Appeals Hand
given the hesitation: west announced "there might be a better place than 3S". Perhaps it was 3N, a minor, or 4S. So when east bid 4S, but there is no guarantee at all that he found a better spot. If he had bid something like 4C, he would have substantially ...
NICKELL-ASSAEL Appeals Hand
however.......... If east is always going to take a call over 3S, why is he not bidding 4C over 3HX directly? Was he going to pass over 3N? If partner could make 3N, he might have bid 2N over 2H. At this level, bidding sooner, rather than later shows a ...
Steve Weinstein's lead problem: K8532 A832 K84 4
I will simply rule out a club lead, it is far too easy to give away the entire contract. A spade lead is not likely to be productive given the bidding. A diamond lead would require partner to have diamond cards plus an entry. A heart lead could strike gold ...
How do you play the clubs?
yes, was taking KJxx for granted. :) but leading queen will lose to KJxx in west as well.
How much does it take to get you to bid over 2NT?
when you have a long broken suit, you do run the risk that your "free" game raises will get doubled.
How do you play the clubs?
leading A and then to the Q loses only to KJX in E. leading Q, presumably for finessing twice loses to KJX or KJ in W. I could be missing something....
Pass Dbl or bid
i change my mind too. put me down with the 5 clubbers as insurance. :)
.

Bottom Home Top