Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Finn Kolesnik

Finn Kolesnik
Finn Kolesnik
  • 22
    Following
  • 20
    Followers
  • 31
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 15, 2018
Last Seen
2 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

USBF junior-14

Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Favorite Tournaments
NABC's
BBO Username
fkolesnik
ACBL Ranking
Bronze Life Master
Drop ins to the Blue Ribbons
I see a lot of comments about how they wish the Soloway wasn’t approved but to me it seems like the best event the ACBL has made. When I play in a top event like the Spingold if I make it to the round of 64 I have to ...
Drop ins to the Blue Ribbons
Drop jobs should be allowed
1D or 1NT? My marriage is on the line...!
This is an upgrade to a strong NT and an easy acceptance of an invite, I understand not wanting to upgrade a 13 count with a 6c minor but what do you rebid with this hand over 1M, in my opinion this is clearly too good for 2D and 3D ...
How Not To Fill Out a Convention Card Part 1
May Pass?!?! Ok, with no UI Pass is super clear to me(partner can either X with values to beat it, Pass, or ask which suit I have and save there). If you have a clear bid you should still bid it!
1D or 1NT? My marriage is on the line...!
For me 1NT is auto
Just a simple little survey
First of all, you only need to X naturally with exactly 4 hearts and you can always just bid 2H if you want, also playing in a 4-4 fit with trumps 4-1 or 5-0 doesn’t always play well. Second, is that there is a big advantage to responsive because ...
Just a simple little survey
With my most recent partner I played it as responsive but typically I do it as Showing the suit bid by responder. Standard is certainly showing the suit bid by responder, but responsive has a higher frequency in my experience. Most important is to agree with partner on a very ...
Reevaluating GLM-Eligible Events
Does the team trials count for GLM? Also the specific conflicting pair games are different for me, for example, no way the imp pairs should count for GLM but an event like the silidor clearly should. Either way it seems arbitrary which events are worth GLM, so it might be ...
Which Slam?
Maybe 3NT by North, 4H by South now North might bid 5C, next South will bid 6D, and North should have no problem bidding 7c opposite a slam try from partner, South will correct to 7D. The best slam is obviously 7NT but that is harder...
What does a hesitation suggest here?
It feels like they are hesitating about whether to pull from 2NT to 3c, and if it shows extras. Either way they SHOULD be 5-5.
.

Bottom Home Top