Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Franck Guerrero

Franck Guerrero
Franck Guerrero
  • 67
    Following
  • 9
    Followers
  • 38
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 20, 2011
Last Seen
an hour ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
France

Bridge Information

BBO Username
ffgth
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
So, you're playing 2/1 with an expert partner with a not very extensive discussion period...
FWIW, this is what i play: no 1st or second round control in no A or K or first or second round control in a really mediocre opening would have bid 3NT over 3.
BB SF FRANCE vs. NEW ZEALAND Session 1
"Why were the french team in closed room allowed to wear smart watches?" in order to be able to receive the boards diagrams before playing them of course
No finesse, but plenty of class
crossruff now ? 1 club, 2 master trumps, 2s, 2s and 5 ruffs, i may have overlooked something...
How would you rule ?
Godefroy, yes it was imp (IC Ligue). By the way, the posted problem was just theoretical as West didn't call indeed the director. It was a friendly match and the N/S pair is more known for its lack of competence than for its lack of ethics :-) EW are ...
How would you rule ?
"Moving over 6♦ doesn't seem all that logical, mostly for the reason first stated by Kieran. I do know players that would insist on 6♥ or even 6NT." Indeed, see http://bridgewinners.com/article/view/bidding-problem-2-3xmfscq868/
How would you rule ?
John, "Also, I would like to know whether this was teams or pairs" Teams, 20-scale victory. for the record, lost 2 for 6 making in the other room (don't ask...)
How would you rule ?
The matter is not about driving to slam. It is about passing 6 with a little singleton and not correcting to 6 in a "known" 8th fit.
How would you rule ?
Kieran, that's what I would have expected, however... http://bridgewinners.com/article/view/bidding-problem-2-3xmfscq868/
How would you rule ?
It seems that BW community has much more difficulty passing 6 when presented as a bidding poll :-) http://bridgewinners.com/article/view/bidding-problem-2-3xmfscq868/
How would you rule ?
Modified, the choice was just to state that the adjustment would imply South rectification to 6. Thanks.
.

Bottom Home Top