Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Gerardo Malazdrewicz

Gerardo Malazdrewicz
Gerardo Malazdrewicz
  • 3
    Following
  • 7
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Nov. 30, 2011
Last Seen
an hour ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
Argentina

Bridge Information

BBO Username
Gerardo
ACBL Ranking
Gold Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Congratulations Greg Lawler
VERY impressive! Congratulations!
MULTI 2D Responses
An alternative after 2 2NT: 3 max 3 suit? 3 3 3 min 3 min
Lanzarotti Readmitted to ACBL
Michael H: http://web2.acbl.org/codification/CHAPTER1A318.pdf He is entitled to ASK for reinstatement by 1.2.1, but by 1.2.5 it looks like the A & C committee is not forced to allow it. I'm sure you can make more sense of the rules than ...
Score Adjustment
No, results at other tables are irrelevant.
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
For me, it amounts to this: Did Glubok infer opps didn't have the A based ONLY on the auction and not the UI? (Grue's comment is AI, but it does not untaint the UI present by then) - Yes: I don't see how can he lead anything but ...
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
RY: In at least one case, a was selected because 7NT was not doubled. Can't use that case to justify as a LA.
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Michael R: Agreed IF he was woken up by the BIT. Assume he was alert enough to realize without UI, and somehow envisions what's coming. Does he have any resource? - Think you agreed to holding the tray, and put a aside for lead - Would (holding the tray (better ...
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Michael R: Can you discard partner having a major Ace as easily?
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Steve R: If you have an agreement (explicit or implicit) that your partner doubles 7NT with an Ace, thenyou are not Glubok's peer here, as his partnership did not have that agreement.
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Kit: 1) He would think he has a trick. Would most probably be an Ace. 2) No. That's the point. UI is not needed to reach that conclusion. And IF you do reach it without UI, there can be no LA, in the Laws sense or otherwise.
.

Bottom Home Top