Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Gombo Tsydynzhapov

Gombo Tsydynzhapov
Gombo Tsydynzhapov
  • 1
    Following
  • 0
    Followers
  • 0
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
April 9, 2016
Last Seen
Aug. 28
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Inexpensive, Portable Screens?
I imagine that a design that looks like that should be inexpensive (when non-telescopic) and very convenient to move. https://www.amazon.com/WinSpin-Backdrop-Adjustable-Telescopic-Exhibitor/dp/B00OUMQLQG It can be readily produced in any local ad agency.
Promised lenght in advancer's hand
We play that 1 shows four in this auction. If we could manage 1-1 showing four, what's the difference?
Should This Type of Action be Recorded?
Does not looks like a fielded psych to me. First, pass with 12HPC and 2 cards in spades third hand is normal under "rule of 15". Then, I can't think of a good bid on the second round, given redouble looks very much like SOS. Finally, at the third ...
Namyats In Duplicate
IMHO, they are both borderline. I'd only open the second one with Namyats, but I would be understanding if my partner open both (or neither). What I'm positive about these hands is that neither should be opened on level 1.
Was this a fielded psyche and is the psychic bidder allowed to coach his client when the director is called?
Isn't it better to bid NT right away? Otherwise CHO may occupy the spot.
Was this a fielded psyche and is the psychic bidder allowed to coach his client when the director is called?
Can anyone, please, explain me rationale behind this psyche? I understand "obligatory" psyches where responder has good fit in minor or where he has long spades and weak hand; but here he has strong hand and higher suit. What is he fighting? Heart lead in 3NT?
Was this a fielded psyche and is the psychic bidder allowed to coach his client when the director is called?
He did bid 3NT, didn't he? However, I do believe that the client just is not inclined to pull 3NT bid by pro no matter what.
Cover an Honor
Excellent point, thanks. But then, why redouble with spades? Opener may just bid them.
Cover an Honor
Shouldn't "show your suit by bidding 2 with hearts and redoubling with spades" on the second page be the other way around?
Geir Helgemo and the ACBL
"Technically, Geir did not have to be tested. If someone saw him with his prescription six months earlier, he could have still be sanctioned for the “crime of medical care”" First, you are factually wrong. There is such thing as "Therapeutic Use Exemptions", one just need to do some paperwork ...
No followers yet
.

Bottom Home Top