Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Goran Drazic

Goran Drazic
Goran Drazic
  • 14
    Following
  • 14
    Followers
  • 5
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 29, 2014
Last Seen
21 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Emanuel Evacic's bidding problem: A9732 8 KQT76 85
sure, that's for a grand as you'd already pointed out. i was just trying to emphasize why passing is out of the question.
Emanuel Evacic's bidding problem: A9732 8 KQT76 85
pard has kqxx xxx ajx axx. i know it's a perfecto but this slam makes when trumps ain't 4-0 and the hand is not a strong NT. blackwood so to not give away any lead directing doubles and 5/6/7.
Emanuel Evacic's bidding problem: A4 Q93 AQT432 A2
a black king , Jx Jx make game on a finesse. have no problem if partner upgrades this to a 2!N opener, although 18-19 seems correct. 1!n is insane. we are in a bit of a pickle now after pard bids hearts since our hand grows a ...
Dealing with Fair Disclosure when a tad grey
that's a very good point. such a thing would only cross my mind against beginner/non-beginner combos. shows how much i know.
Dealing with Fair Disclosure when a tad grey
Regardless of what 3 is, west should have doubled(unless they play some obscure doubles here, then i'm wrong). If prior to the lead south explained his bid correctly, giving all info to opps, I would lean towards not giving anything back to EW.
What's the best use of 2NT here?
2=4 spades and a minor, no desire to defend. x= TOish but usually balanced (or max with a singleton). 2N=minors. when opps overcall spades you lose a whole bid so then x= TO(not sad if partner passes), 2!N=2 places, no desire to defend.
Gender and Bridge in 'the Zone'
@shawn, I wouldn't call the Fields medal a "junior" award in math. Many consider it the most prestigious accomplishment in the field. and it wasn't given just because she was a woman and some sort of the typical modern equality bullshit, she was a remarkable mathematician. @nigel, can ...
Your UI ruling?
I missed the fact that S called the director on himself. makes my post completely unnecessary. I still think that 4 is a must bid even if my partner took 3 millennia to make his 3 bid. I would complain as W if the hand had gotten passed ...
Your UI ruling?
Kevin: i have no real experience with legality here. i just think that bidding 3 then 5 and complaining over a perfectly normal 4 bid deserves to be ridiculed for at least a bit, if not actually punished. I also seriously think that if W has an ...
Your UI ruling?
oh i wouldn´t punish NS(not sure if i understood correctly as english is not my first language), i think 4 is a no-brainer. i just want to punish W for being a penis. ruins the game. Kevin: if they expect 4 is making, it´s a ...
.

Bottom Home Top