Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Jean-Christophe Clement

Jean-Christophe Clement
Jean-Christophe Clement
  • 0
    Following
  • 2
    Followers
  • 36
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Jan. 18, 2014
Last Seen
July 25
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Simon Weinberger's bidding problem: AKT7 T5 KQJ3 QJ2
I can't believe that partner who passed over 1NT and have less than 5 hearts can find a very dangerous penalty double at IMP. I have to admit that I first vote for pass, thinking it was a Matchpoint double. But I changed my vote when I realised it ...
John Torrey's bidding problem: JT8 842 AQJ82 85
I'm a passed hand and non vulnerable. 2 looks ok with these two conditions
Winston Chang's bidding problem: J865 54 AJ872 75
Double at Matchpoints (they stole your 1NT contract which will probably make), but just pass and take your (expected) plus at IMP
A ruling conundrum
Yes West can open 1 or 2 in third seat (I think I would open 1). Then 4 is easily reached.
A ruling conundrum
Another question about this deal : do you have a convincing auction that allows EW to reach the unbeatable 4?. I believe West has an easy 3 bid over 3, North an easy 4, should East bid 4?
Leonard Helfgott's bidding problem: K94 K4 AT73 AKT5
K&R:18.75 But I chose to bid 1NT :)
Eduard Velecky's bidding problem: AQ3 965 T53 QT93
I may have passed at Matchpoints. At IMP, Pass seems too dangerous.
Eric Leong's bidding problem: QJT86 K QJ4 A963
Well that's clearly a torture bid. I can't see a clever meaning to 6, except a 0=5=4=4 hand that wants to play slam whatever opener has. With K, A and no A or K in , I bid 7
USBF Junior Celebrity Guest Night: Richard Pavlicek
I don't know Mr Pavlicek personally, but I would like to thank him for his bridge website (see http://www.rpbridge.net/), which is IMHO the best one I've ever seen concerning our favorite game.
Nice defence! (Oh to be young again...)
I watched this match at the other table. Same contract with a different auction, but same lead ! Of course declarer put up the King on the 2 lead... when you're hot you're hot. :) I think the lead was selected after a long thinking by North. Maybe that gave ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top