Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Jenish Shah

Jenish Shah
Jenish Shah
  • 4
    Following
  • 4
    Followers
  • 120
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
March 28, 2017
Last Seen
Dec. 7
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
India

Bridge Information

Favorite Conventions
Kickback, Epsilon, Attitude rkc, Pass double inversion, Vinje leads etc.
BBO Username
js1986
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Should The Pass be Disallowed after the Pause
It is common in India even today
Should The Pass be Disallowed after the Pause
The contention here is that 4N may not be understood as "non forcing blackwood" by S if there was no pause by N before bidding 5N
Should The Pass be Disallowed after the Pause
NS did not have any specific agreement on this auction (except 1C=16+ art and they play RKC 0314) as they were not a regular pair. Each used his/her bridge, common sense (and allegedly UI)
High level competitive auction- What went wrong?
Is it possible for S to hold a strong hand with long from N's point of view after E opens, W makes a presumably forcing bid and N is looking at that hand?
High level competitive auction- What went wrong?
Many beginners in my city - Mumbai- Play Strong (18+ or 17+ unbal ) a.k.a. Bombay
High level competitive auction- What went wrong?
In light of the full auction, what could or should 4 mean?
High level competitive auction- What went wrong?
What in your opinion should N do on W's 2?
Please comment on the Ruling
according to N, it was not a recent change but they played it all through :)
How off-shape is your takeout double of Precision 1D (2+)?
Answer will vary with vulnerability and scoring form. More often when NV and/or playing Matchpoints.
Is doubling after this (slight) pause Justified?
Don't think NS have agreement about "Lightener" or "lead something else other than " doubles as S is not a regular tournament player. But the lead was A so maybe S knew what is the double
.

Bottom Home Top