Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Jeroen Wieland

Jeroen Wieland
Jeroen Wieland
  • 50
    Following
  • 5
    Followers
  • 6
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 19, 2013
Last Seen
4 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Bermuda Bowl RR21: MONACO vs NETHERLANDS
Sjoert Brink & Bas Drijver did not play. Joris van Lankveld & Berend van den Bos played.
Can you have UI generated solely through your own actions?
any information we have from partner is unauthorised, unless the laws specifically says otherwise. let us consider two alternatives: situation 1): as in the opp situation 2): after his 1NT bid, partner immediately rushes to the restroom. When he returns, all other players have made their bids. Partner (who could ...
Can Anybody Even Do It
i couldnt construct a layout that beats 6 myself, but a hand generator & a double dummy solver found: west with K53 QJ65 A7643 Q beats 6 by leading a heart honour or the club Q
Joshua Donn's bidding problem: Q Ax AKQJT9xx xx
I voted for 4 assuming it does not show support
Conflicting Convention Cards
1) I rule misinformation. Would need a few more details to proceed further 2) A warning is a p.p. If this is the first time, it will just be the warning, if not, they get some additional incentive to produce identical cards next time. For the rest of the ...
Superaccepts over 1NT or 2NT with 3 trumps
indeed we can't. needing to stop in exactly 3M doesnt come up often and even when it does we just go one more down than the field for a 2 or 3 imp loss
Superaccepts over 1NT or 2NT with 3 trumps
after 2nt-3h we super accept with 3+ trumps always, max or min. 3nt shows a tripleton, a cue shows 4+ support. accepting the transfer shows a doubleton or (rarely) a singleton honour
Logical Alternative
but information from west, authorised or not, says something about 39 unseen cards, not 52. Interpretation of that information may very well vary with those 39 cards...
Logical Alternative
you have UI that partner was contemplating some other action than pass. This gives some (unauthorised) information about his hand. Like any other information thas partner gives you during the auction (including legal info from the meaning of his calls alone), translating that information into logical alternatives requires you to ...
Statistically, What is the Best Opening Lead in a World Pairs Event?
"So if you do lead ♦7, partner has UI that it must be from a short suit... " At one of my clubs this is "just bridge", no UI.
.

Bottom Home Top