Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kevin Rosenberg

Kevin Rosenberg
Kevin Rosenberg
  • 0
    Following
  • 93
    Followers
  • 13
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 23, 2012
Last Seen
4 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Cupertino California, son of Debbie and Michael Rosenberg, "aspiring" bridge player who plays too much on BBO without learning a lot probably

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Tales from Germany aka A Tale of Two Singletons
Did declarer put up the QC from the dummy when N shifted? If not, then didn't the J force the K, in which case partner is surely marked with the AC on the bidding, no?
BAM Declarer Play Problem
I dont think diamonds are at all likely to be breaking. Certainly, it would be bizarre for S to have Qx or Qxx
Down Under Coup
was "brace yourself" an orthodontist pun or an accident? If it was on purpose, you really have no shame.
Two Nice Plays (fictional)
Also West could be thrown in on the 4th round of diamonds after declarer takes one club hook on either hand
ATB
k I guess I agree if those are your intentions then you won't miss clubs. I guess the bigger problem from double might come when they jam the bidding more, whereas as seen here, the bigger problem with 3m usually comes when they don't jam the bidding more.
ATB
what are you intending to bid over lebensohl? also over a positive 3H, 4C is better I think, but I'd have thought 3S might be in the game as well.
ATB
If West had j10xx kxxx xx k10x, what suit would you want to play in? Should east still double? I think this is a case where South took a very winning action, and neither east not West was unreasonable. Add the jh to the West hand I gave above and ...
Dirty Talk
Honestly I barely understand how South could think declarer was claiming if they played as you said. Surely the need to cash the qd instead of playing a club to the king and drawing trump should be a sign that they dont have the rest. In fact, by having the ...
Would you rebid 1NT?
If you bid 1n with this, you don't pass much
Your UI ruling?
Goran, If 4S is making, then isn't their intention to complain even if 5D is a good save? A REAL doubleshot would be to double 4S, take the added penalty if it goes down, and if it makes call the director and try to get it rolled back to ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top