Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kit Woolsey

Kit Woolsey
Kit Woolsey
  • 24
    Following
  • 789
    Followers
  • 257
    Posts
  • 63
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 29, 2010
Last Seen
5 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Kit Woolsey is a world-class bridge and backgammon player, analyst, and writer. His most recent major victory was winning the Cavendish Invitational Pairs in 2011. He was elected to the ACBL Hall of Fame in 2005 and lives in Kensington, CA.

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Kit - Sally
Precision
Copy to my cards View/Print
Videos added to Bridgecheaters Website
Wayne said: “If Magnus is right, there is a simpler way. Simply check and see if when they are on defense the partner of the opening leader is always the one who removes the tray (if one of them removes it). If that is the case, that is completely convincing ...
Breaking the Code
Hanan said: “The people who judge the case can then decide which statements are fact or not.” You make the point exactly, Ish. Problem is that by presenting all the analysis on here, you effectively make this community judge and jury. That's the crux of the problem; this has ...
Breaking the Code
Ish, I also was puzzled about that hand. I looked that piece of footage over several times, and from what I could see it looked to me as though the signal for the heart lead was readable from Schwartz's viewpoint. You may be right, of course. Certainly the evidence ...
Issues Related to The Subject Du Jour
Excellent article David. Most valuable is your explanation of the importance of looking at all the hands. Any individual hand, or even several individual hands, prove nothing. They be indicators, perhaps very strong indicators, but that is all. It amazes me that some very intelligent people appear to not understand ...
Videos added to Bridgecheaters Website
Certainly. Feel free to take anything I post.
Videos added to Bridgecheaters Website
Nicolas, Thanks very much for spotting what happened on board 29. It had looked to me that Fisher was signaling for a diamond lead, which made no sense at all on his hand. I had not seen the later movement to the heart position, after which Schwartz immediately led a ...
Videos added to Bridgecheaters Website
Magnus, On Board 1 of the Norway match, is is true that Schwartz's screenmate was the one who removed the tray. But it was Schwartz who took the board from the tray and placed it on the table. I found that rather interesting.
Videos added to Bridgecheaters Website
Greg, Even if your eyes are clouded you should be able to give a clear answer to this question from watching the videos: On the hands where FS were on defense, did the partner of the opening leader always (or almost always) remove the tray. That should be simple. If ...
Four additional FS Videos for BW Sherlocks
Geeske, What you say sounds logical. If you and I were to form a cheating partnership, that is exactly what we would do. We would be changing the code in such a way that it would be impossible to break. Our big fear would be getting caught. Those pairs who ...
Devil's advocate
Bob, What I am trying to illustrate is that the idea that selected hands (without looking at all the hands) are proof of cheating is completely wrong. A lot of players apparently do not understand this. Such hands can certainly be used as indications of cheating. But not proof.
.

Home Back to Top