Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Kostas Vovos

Kostas Vovos
Kostas Vovos
  • 28
    Following
  • 12
    Followers
  • 8
    Posts
  • 2
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Nov. 8, 2012
Last Seen
7 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Pro
about me

greek junior

Country
Greece

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
A New Par Contest
Are past tournament hand records available? Can someone find them online and test his skills ?
Director's ruling problem in a claim
He is left with J of hearts and KJ club so now after the overruf and club return he cashes his trumps upside down. Kit either he begins by ruffing a diamond and going for crossryff or spade ruff club spade ruff and club
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Steve to cater for Axx in the west hand you have to play exactly for that going down on any other layout so i dont think you can play for this. Also the double after you have seen KQ A AK points towards this distribution
Director's ruling problem in a claim
His claim is not valid for sure. The problem is that the director must adjust to a result based on the remaining tricks where as the cards lie i dont think he can go down playing sth rational. His claim is very bad and he should be awarded a P ...
Director's ruling problem in a claim
So what will you make him play? We are taking about the best six teams in Greece so declarer's play can't be a beginner's
Director's ruling problem in a claim
He Has to come to his hand to ruff the 2nd spade whichever way he picks (ruff a diamond or club to the king). after the 2nd spade ruff he just has to follow the same road to his hand and he makes.
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Paul you are right but whenever the A is offside either tripleton or singleton (especially when tripleton) the hand becomes very difficult as a single dummy i meant whenever the A of clubs is onside whether 2-2 or 3-1.
Director's ruling problem in a claim
Either declarer plays on crossruff lines (where he makes) or he returns to hand with a club and ruff another spade (where he makes again) you cant make declarer play half crossruff and half drawing trumps
Director's ruling problem in a claim
You win against all 2-2 or 3-1 by playing a club from dummy after ruffind the spade then you can claim
Director's ruling problem in a claim
You are not punishing the players you are trying to restore equity
.

Bottom Home Top