Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Martin Henneberger

Martin Henneberger
Martin Henneberger
  • 8
    Following
  • 10
    Followers
  • 4
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
March 21, 2013
Last Seen
an hour ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Bridge player, golfer, traveler. Member of multiple fantasy sports leagues. 

Country
Canada

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Diamond Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
How do you play this 2NT bid?
In an auction such as 1-DBL-2- ? we can use a responsive double as "the scramble" and combine it with a Lebensohl approach. Here we don't have that luxury and need to focus on what's most important from a frequency standpoint as well as calculating gain vs ...
Logically you should return which Red?
Deleted.
Logically you should return which Red?
Oops, I spoke too fast. Apologies to all. Disregard my fast finger analysis. Good "catch" David.
Assess the blame (12)
The 4 cuebid was a knee-jerk reaction that propelled the partnership. I cannot fathom making that bid with that collection.
Logically you should return which Red?
They don't need to signal anything. This is not a difficult puzzle. If declarer has Ax we need to lead a heart. If declarer has the A, a heart switch can never cost and we will get our diamond upon winning the A. The problem with cashing the A ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
Well Steven, that would be a rather unfair lesson considering it is completely the wrong ruling. Might somebody want to brush up on what the law here actually is and learn their lesson instead?
Niko Roemer's bidding problem: KT Q7652 8 JT842
Dave, this simply isn't true. Partner should double anytime they suspect you could be sitting with a penalty pass. Here, your heart spots are dreadful. Partner did well to reopen with a double as on another day you'd have 5 "better" hearts. As it stands now, you have ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
Ed, the famous "Oh, SH**" ruling from Vancouver in 1999 is the case that set the precedent and propelled the Law Commission to clearly explain Law 45 C. 4.(b) with its opinions shared in Duplicate Decisions. Since then, there has been a shift in thinking about how rulings are ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
"There is no question that the correct ruling is to lead a low diamond, unless the "incontrovertible" rule applies." Declarer's intent being incontrovertible doesn't get any stronger than this example. "If these were experienced players, I'd rule a low diamond is played unless declarer speaks up and ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
Terrible ruling indeed. The sad part is that it's not even close. The fact that there is such great debate shows just how "out of tune" players and directors are with applying case law properly.
.

Bottom Home Top