Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Martin Reid

Martin Reid
Martin Reid
  • 0
    Following
  • 2
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 21, 2013
Last Seen
2 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Improve my Guess
If you are going to play the CA in due course, then do it at trick 2. Surely this significantly reduces the likelihood that west will figure out to unblock?
Slap in the Face
Hi, how many (if any) of them are in Wuhan this year?
All in Bridge
I like the idea of a game I would call “war bridge”, which is just like normal bridge except no disclosure. So you bid/play however you like as do opponents. No cheating or transmission of information other than by bids and plays themselves. Subject to controls on cheating i ...
Play this slam
If West knows you have a singleton diamond it's very rarely going to be wrong to lead it in preference to an otherwise neutral-looking lead, regardless of his holding in Diamonds...
Missing alert
@Michael: Why would north think 2 is a limit raise in clubs given that 1 is strong and artificial? I don't think anyone in this world plays it that way!
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Say, in a parallel universe, partner had broken tempo then Doubled. What restrictions do you all think that piece of UI would/should place upon your lead? The reason I pose this question, is that if I was holding Souths hand (A10xxx) of diamonds, and had heard my partner double ...
Best line in 6!H
If opening leader had a singleton spade, they might have led it, hoping for partner to have either major suit Ace. That must (slightly) improve the odds for the 3-2 spade break too.
ACBLscore"+" - a short history
I'm curious as to why? I love a contentious thread, and I fully expect this one to be!
What are the ethical obligations?
I think an announcement "we play unusual leads", made by the leaders partner, after the opening lead has been placed on the table face down but before it is turned over. Then the opponents are informed and no possible UI/damage can result.
Is 3NT an Alert?
I realise this may be subject to the local rules of the RA, but I would expect that 2C (if it doesn't imply a major) should also have been alerted.
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top