Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Max Schireson

Max Schireson
Max Schireson
  • 5
    Following
  • 27
    Followers
  • 30
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 8, 2014
Last Seen
50 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Started playing bridge towards the end of 2014. Love it. Trying to get good at it.

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
Making a slam on an endplay against top opponents for a highly improbable +17 imps
Bridge Accomplishments
Made it to the Blue Ribbons finals and didn't get obliterated there (55th out of 78).
Regular Bridge Partners
Cadir Lee, Bill Bailey, Debbie Rosenberg
ACBL Ranking
Non Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
MI in Montecatini
I have gotten an unfavorable ruling on an MI case due to my own egregious misdefense so I understand. Directors are human and may not want to bail out someone who screwed up. But it is preposterous for E to claim the agreement is C+H then pass 4S. Even ...
MI in Montecatini
I missed that the notes were about a different auction. That makes this ruling even harder for me to comprehend, even if I would still rule MI had the notes directly supported E's explanation of this exact auction.
MI in Montecatini
I should add that the notes seem to apply to a different auction, but even if it was this auction specifically I would still say there was MI.
MI in Montecatini
Neal, You are assuming the notes actually represent the agreement. If that is the case why did E pass 4 spades? If E thinks it likely enough that W has the black suits that he will pass 4S, he needs to give that info to N.
MI in Montecatini
IMO this seems like a crock of *hit perpetrated by your opponenents. Whatever the notes say, if E is uncertain enough about the agreement that he will pass 4S, he can't just tell your partner H+C. He needs to say that he has reason to suspect that pard ...
Protection ?
Keiran, Agree with Michael, so I think its a moot point, but if S for whatever reason switches to a spade and W doesn't put in the Q and N puts in the J, to me that seems totally consistent with AKJ... Anyway after S's tank you can ...
Protection ?
North's carding on the diamonds should deny shortness. I agree that a passive diamond continuation still seems safe. But even if south continues diamonds, if N requested a spade on the second diamond S will still be able to read that the clubs are split in the end position ...
Protection ?
A few thoughts: 1. I first thought 5H was down so no damage. On further thought I think an expert declarer (not me!) would have a very very good chance to make. Say it starts with AK of diamonds. Now N signals for a spade. Whatever happens on the spade ...
King Please or Thank you?
I really can't tell from the audio. I think the delay from dummy being turned over argues against thank you. On the other hand, dummy didn't hear it as king please, declarer seemed to correct it fairly immediately and rho should not have played the K. While it ...
Mini-Splinters
If your partner says they can't remember a bid, the discussion should be over. People forget enough bids they claim they can remember, don't push them past that.
.

Bottom Home Top