Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Michael Askgaard

Michael Askgaard
Michael Askgaard
  • 0
    Following
  • 19
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 6
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
May 5, 2011
Last Seen
15 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Denmark.

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Ruling question regarding an unalerted jump cuebid
David, your position in this subthread may lead to your unfairly favouring those players, who are good at lawyering their own case, often by ridicously overstating how many decisions they would obviously have got right if just blablabla ... I don't agree with that. A player who choose to be ...
Yet another what does this 2NT mean
Craig, if we assume that we can't have a power 3N our way, after they open and respond, strong opponents will rob us. It could be 25 hcp, or less if there is a suit to run. Jeff's Axx, KJxx, Kxx, AJx is too weak to bid 2N ...
Ruling question regarding an unalerted jump cuebid
I think the answer depends on the alert rules, and I don't know ACBL alert rules well enough. Under international rules, where 4 "splinter" and 4 "void" are equally alertable, I would not adjust if N chose not to ask but instead took a guess as to ...
Yet another what does this 2NT mean
X then 2N is the way to show a strong 2N when they open the bidding. General principle. 1345 or 1354 is a clear second double. Partner might have a pass, and can scramble with 2N if necessary. Bidding 2N on those patterns would be very weird. 0355 makes some ...
FP situation? If not who should bid 5?
4 shows 6-5 or more shape. S should double with his strong hand and it is clear for N to take it out to 5 with so many black cards.
Jack Spear's bidding problem: A A32 A432 QJ432
X of 1N, takeout of spades.
Double shot ?
Fair play, absolutely. So are the rules and fortunately so, since for me the position against double shots doesn't even make a lot of sense, suffering heavily from a case-to-case hindsight bias.
Double shot ?
No not at all. It is for much more extreme things.
Double shot ?
N can bid as he sees fit, and everything about the opponents' explanations and the auction is authorized informaton to him. But he will lose his compensation for a likely illegal 4 bid, if his action is a serious error, wild or gambling (which is surely not the case ...
Charles Frith's bidding problem: KT973 A Q53 QJ93
No, 6 would surely show a heart control, not ask for one.
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top