Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Mike Wenble

Mike Wenble
Mike Wenble
  • 0
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 30
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 16, 2016
Last Seen
Nov. 20
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
John Sarjeant
Nope, don't think so. I remember (or at least, I think I do) the stars we played against, and you and David weren't amongst them. (We played - and beat - Martin Hoffman in the final round; another sad loss to bridge this year)
David Parsons's bidding problem: A92 KT8532 2 T83
Yes. Neither suit bothers me
Multi Opening Two-Bids
Not nearly aggressive enough. Better: 2 = 5 hearts + 4+ minor 2 = 5 spades + 4+ other
Bridge Players and the movie world
The Alfred Campoli trophy is played for annually at Thame Bridge Club.
Key Card Blackwood
If '1 or 4' is the most frequent response, as the poll currently suggests, then there is a case for changing the meaning of that response to '1, or 4 without' and making one of the higher responses '2 without or 4 with'
0/3 Ambiguity
OK, it's time to clear up the uncertainties I seem to have created. First, I belatedly hasten to add that this wasn't my auction. I wasn't at the table. In fact, I wasn't even in the room. I came across the deal when scrutinising the club ...
0/3 Ambiguity
3 is mandatory with a shortage; (but 1 - 2NT - 3 would show extra values)
The Talk That Never Was: The Blue Team Rule
Prompted by the OP, I went through my old WC books for examples of 'strangeness'. The one I posted was the first I found. Because I'm not stuck on a desert island, I stopped looking for others. Of course the poll proves little. It was intended only to corroborate ...
The Talk That Never Was: The Blue Team Rule
Yesterday, I created a bidding poll with this hand: AK985 4 1084 KQJ3 and the auction LHO 1 RHO 1 LHO 2 RHO 2; your call? At the time of writing there are 22votes for Pass and 1 for Double Nobody (fortunately ...
The Talk That Never Was: The Blue Team Rule
Has Burnn erred? Surely nnot!
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top