Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Nathan Finkle

Nathan Finkle
Nathan Finkle
  • 21
    Following
  • 7
    Followers
  • 40
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 8, 2015
Last Seen
2 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

USBF Junior. I love honest feedback, so please give it!

Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Bridge Accomplishments
Top 5 ranked 17-year-old in the ACBL, Overall Winner of Nashua Gold Rush Swiss Teams, 4th overall in Greenwich Sectional Open Pairs (First in B and C)
Favorite Tournaments
NYC Regional
Favorite Conventions
Kickback, Modified Jacoby 2NT
BBO Username
hijunny132
ACBL Ranking
Non Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: A3 KQJT742 A5 AQ
If you choose to bid 4, will partner know to pass? I know I can't think of any conventional meaning for 4 but maybe partner will? Also, will partner know to bid on with a perfect hand like xxx Axx Kxxx Kxx if North was psyching?
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: AKT82 AK8 --- KJT52
Very close! Partner's hand was: 4 65 J865 AQ9864 so 7 makes :) GIB doesn't like to make partner's bidding easier by preempting
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: AKT82 AK8 --- KJT52
Would your answer change if it was red on red?
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: KQJ76 --- JT52 AQ53
Yup, that's GIB for you…
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: KQJ76 --- JT52 AQ53
Partner's hand was T98432 K53 - KT74 and clubs were 3-2, so I made 6 for 15 IMPs. I took a gamble (that I'm not sure I should have made) because I only had to gain (I knew I wasn't going to win anything if it didn ...
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: AJT65432 --- A KQJ8
Partner had xx Jxx xxx Axxxx, and spades were 2-1 with the singleton King onside, so 6 and 6 are cold
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: AJT65432 --- A KQJ8
That's why I doubled. I hoped for a 4 response, or else I would correct to 4, which shouldn't go down
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: 3 AKT8 AQJ98 AQ4
Redouble would show exactly 3 card support
Nathan Finkle's bidding problem: 3 AKT8 AQJ98 AQ4
What about a passport?
Faulty Claim Ruling
Since a heart was led and declarer said he'll take the A, it seems that he's going to take it at trick one, and therefore set up the defenders' hearts
.

Bottom Home Top