Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Paul Block

Paul Block
Paul Block
  • 20
    Following
  • 5
    Followers
  • 11
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Jan. 3, 2014
Last Seen
4 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Tracy Brines's bidding problem: 7 AK9 AK432 AQ9x
It's really close. What pushes me to 6 is that partner didn't try for 3nt as they might with spade wastage. Also, partner's 1 over 1 figures to be less pushy than it might be over a 1 opener. Additionally, since my 3 ...
Mark Chen's bidding problem: K52 AQ4 A953 K53
Wish I could super-like Leo's comment (this one, not the one about not bidding the 1nt). I hate the 1nt as natural here, but if partner and I have agreed it, I'm bidding it here. If I'm not going to bid it with this hand I shouldn ...
Attitude or Count Signal?
You play obvious shift, correct? So the 2 just says, "I'd rather see spades continued than to see a diamond on the table." Or do you not play obv shift in this partnership?
Kyle Rockoff's bidding problem: AKT7 A4 QJ7652 9
Do you really want partner to do something else with: QJx, Kxx, AKx, XXXX? I'm not saying bidding on is a good idea - I probably wouldn't, but hanging this entirely on partner doesn't seem right.
Joel Wooldridge's bidding problem: 8 Q965 KT9xx 875
It seems like 3nt could salvage it. 3nt may just convince East that their partner is truly broke. As for West they may decide that partner's bidding is more distributionally based. We may buy it, undoubled. If doubled, we may actually have a chance at 4c. By then everyone ...
MANFIELD Wins Mixed Teams
Bravo! Congratulations to the team, the WBLers, and especially Melanie. Great work!!!
Mark Chen's lead problem: K875 AJT8 A9 J72
I swear, I didn't look. ...and I didn't play that week.
What is your ruling?
Ah, yes. Brain cramp. Good point by you.
What is your ruling?
So, if you KNOW that partner could NEVER have bid 5 over your transfer with a normal 1nt hand you have 2 possibilities: 1. Partner psyched. 2. Partner forgot that we are playing Texas. Since option 2 is clearly "suggested" by the UI of the failure to alert you ...
What is your ruling?
Why do you think West is free to bid 5? Who would ever bid 5 if they KNEW that partner had taken 4 as a transfer?
.

Bottom Home Top