Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Paul Hardy

Paul Hardy
Paul Hardy
  • 1
    Following
  • 3
    Followers
  • 27
    Posts
  • 1
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 19, 2011
Last Seen
19 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Canadian Champion (Water Polo not Bridge) x-Triathlete (knees have long given out) Competitive to a fault

Country
Canada

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
My son and step-son playing on Canadian Junior team in China while I watched them play live on BBO....
Bridge Accomplishments
Follow suit 95% of the time
Regular Bridge Partners
Wife
Favorite Tournaments
NABCs
Favorite Conventions
The ones that work
BBO Username
paul_hardy
ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
My second ATB
So many different understandings of double, we don't know when it is for penalty anymore.....
my spingold fantasy is incomplete - what do I do wrong?
I have the same problem! I have picked lavazza to win but it will not let me updated it... I thought I could fix it but I keep getting incomplete can someone correct this?
Do You Agree with This Ruling and Would You Please Address Lots of Questions about Procedure at the Club Level?
I'm wondering, does everyone play this as a transfer to hearts after a 3 Spade pre-empt....over 1nt,? What did the convention card say? Does this pair open 1n frequently with 5 card majors? Perhaps it was the announcer who announced the 4D bid as a transfer was wrong?
Liam Milne's bidding problem: 62 T53 KT64 J875
My 3N was not to play, was pick a minor... in this auction would this seem reasonable?
Paul Hardy's bidding problem: --- 76 KQJ987 T8743
3D would be preemptive, also cross cross,
Are you "allowed to know"?
What bid would you make if you where behind screens and you didn’t hear or know anything partner alerted and explained? That’s the bid you should make.
Is This a Legitimate Question?
maybe the question was too late? maybe should have asked before he bid 3H.... maybe dbl would have been better?
Whats the ethical thing to do?
oops
TD Ruling
my comments were based on the article it indicates "CC says 2♣ shows majors." it does not say if declarer asked to see the CC or if the CC was available.
TD Ruling
Thats the thing, he didn't remember his defence, lead what he thought his agreement was giving up the ninth trick....., declarer is in a 3N contract without a heart stopper and he has nine tricks, but decides to go for overtricks IMHO based on a double shot, especially if ...
.

Bottom Home Top