Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Peter Hasperhoven

Peter Hasperhoven
Peter Hasperhoven
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
June 14, 2012
Last Seen
17 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Playing home games since university, joined a club a few years ago. Now playing at two clubs (with different partners). ACOL-ish with the friends at home, Dutch doubleton with one regular partner, Precision with the other.


Bridge Information

Member of Bridge Club(s)
Star (Utrecht); Het Witte Huis (Zeist)
Favorite Tournaments
APIH cafédrive
Favorite Conventions
Changes from session to session :-)
ACBL Ranking
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Double by responder after 2 club opening
For better or for worse, we play step responses showing controls responding to 2. That makes it easy to play double as penalty, pass as first step, next bid as second step etc. If they stick their neck out, I need to have an axe.
Active Ethics vs Ethics
I generally go out of my way to not peek, then tell him to hold his cards back and then I warn him that I will tell him only once and that next time I will peek. I will let there be no mistake that I am only joking. This ...
Bridge is Sixty Percent Bidding?
There are 2 kinds of people. 1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data.
To Show or Not To Show?
Ah yes, forgot about boxing! My bad.
To Show or Not To Show?
Show. Bridge is the only sport in which you don't know the score in a match until the very end. Ever wonder how a football game would go if a team could keep track of their own score but only be told about the other teams score (and win ...
"Grey" Double
Isn't this Snapdragon? Some S-support (typically a doubleton) and 5 D's. Points are divided more or less equally, we'd like to compete.
Peter Hasperhoven's bidding problem: 74 AQJ9842 AK8 2
Good point. Of course it is a simple NO on all counts. However, once you've seen it, you cannot unsee it. One could argue that in a borderline case, active ethics require you to pass after a slow pass and bid after a fast one:-).
Peter Hasperhoven's bidding problem: 74 AQJ9842 AK8 2
The latter of course being exactly what happened. North, with Kxxxx thought hard about 5 but decided to pass eventually. Now South bid 5, West announced he reserved his rights and after 11 tricks were made, called the director. Who disallowed the call and rolled back to 4 ...
How would you rule?
Doen't it depend on the exact wording of the claim? If he said: "I concede a heart and make the rest", that implies playing a heart first, after which he might lose 3 tricks. If he claimed "you make a heart at the end", or "I run the diamonds ...
Last board wbg mixed germany-bulgaria
No followers yet
Not following anyone yet

Bottom Home Top