Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Rajeev Jog

Rajeev Jog
Rajeev Jog
  • 0
    Following
  • 0
    Followers
  • 16
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
April 6, 2017
Last Seen
22 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
5 of a Major asks for a stopper in unbid suit?
After 4N RKCB, won't 5N become a King Ask? Assuming 5N is beyond the Kickback King Ask, when is it Pick-a-Slam vs Grand Slam Force? Or rather what are suggested agreements around this?
5 of a Major asks for a stopper in unbid suit?
Ed, thanks for the pointer to Richard Pavlicek's site. I'm summarizing below for everyone's reference. Bidding five in a major suit as a voluntary action (not competitive) is a slam invitation. In the old days this was just a general slam try, but modern methods give it ...
5 of a Major asks for a stopper in unbid suit?
Sorry to confuse everything. N bid 4 so S does indeed bid 5.
Disturbing Precision
"More defense against precision to come." Searched but could not find any updates. Would love to know of various approaches to compete against Precision.
Correct ruling on a claim?
It's odd to allow a "normal" line of play which is different from what the declarer explicitly stated she would do, i.e. "run the clubs". The play would "deviate" from the "stated line of play" ONLY when she lost the fourth club to the J and then North ...
Correct ruling on a claim?
@Georgiy "Continuing playing clubs carelessly after they don't split is a normal play, especially given the careless claim." To be fair, given what I know of this declarer's skill level, once she noticed the clubs didn't break, she would have cashed the A. The only reason I ...
Correct ruling on a claim?
@Paul: She played the Q saw !x from South and then claimed.
Correct ruling on a claim?
Thanks everyone for the great comments. But I was hoping to hear a more judicial answer based on interpreting Rule 70, specifically how to interpret the following. Rule 70A: "any doubtful point as to a claim shall be resolved against the claimer." Rule 70D: (1) Declarer did not claim anything ...
HELP: Seeking hand generation software
+1 for playbridge
Rajeev Jog's bidding problem: 9 QJT853 Q4 AKQ9
LOL you are correct. Extraneous information.
No followers yet
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top