Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Rao Zvorovski

Rao Zvorovski
Rao Zvorovski
  • 6
    Following
  • 5
    Followers
  • 4
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 27, 2014
Last Seen
Aug. 25
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

A junior player with an aggressive play-style and a system nut.

Country
Estonia

Bridge Information

Regular Bridge Partners
Tiit Hendrik Piibeleht
Member of Bridge Club(s)
Tallinn Bridge Club
Favorite Tournaments
European Youth Championships
Favorite Conventions
2♥ Multi opening
BBO Username
raoz
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
A Laws Question - Declarer plays third to trick before second.
Thanks, corrected.
A Laws Question - Declarer plays third to trick before second.
Thank you. I did look through the laws which seemed relevant before posting, but this one seems to have slipped through.
Stayman bid after interference?
Double, if it's for takeout, which I prefer
An E-book from Chennai
The link should be https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/517431
Does this double require an alert
Also many smaller bridge jurisdictions (like mine, Estonia) use the WBF regulations. So thus in Estonia at tournaments without screens and in clubs doubles and redoubles are not alertable.
Recursive Majors over 2NT
Thank you for the confirmation, me and my regular partner are trying to adopt this method, so knowing that I got the principle right helps.
Recursive Majors over 2NT
I understood that it would go 2N-3-3-3N-4, and responder would bid 3 holding 0-4.
National Law Enforcement
In Precision, 2 isn't really a forward-going bid there,mostly just preemptive. Opener doesn't continue too often.
Bd 30, Monday Common Game
1-1 {2+, 11-13 bal or 11-~21 with } : {{4+}} 2-3 {14-16 splinter} : {natural} 3-3 {cue} : {cue} 3N-4 {Serious} : {cue} 4-4N {A} : {RKCB} 5-5N {2 with HQ} : {Have all keys, king ask} 5-6 {CK} : {AK(can't count ...
Another bad club ruling?
Of course, that's just my interpretation of the facts as given. I just find it highly unlikely that they noticed to agree not to play 'fourth suit forcing' from a passed hand and then not discuss any further - I interpreted "undiscussed" to mean that they had not discussed this ...
.

Bottom Home Top