Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Ross Amann

Ross Amann
Ross Amann
  • 1
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
June 7, 2011
Last Seen
5 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

Favorite Conventions
multi-2D
ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Claim ruling poll
Change the 8 of diamonds to the 9. Then what happens if East says, “but I have four diamonds” so Declarer leads his low diamond towards Dummy and West follows suit? Would that be justice?
Top Bridge Pros' Tax Woes Continue
The contractor vs employee question is one the IRS is constantly litigating. They occasionally contend that a contractor who works for one company and only one should be treated as an employee. I would hope most bridge pros are aware of this. On another point, I was sutprised to learn ...
Top Bridge Pros' Tax Woes Continue
Interesting but... Does the bridge professional have no obligation to report his or her income? With legitimate expenses deducted.
Top Bridge Pros' Tax Woes Continue
Reportedly at least one client pays his players in the US, witholds for taxes, and issues standard W-2 forms. As to the rest, if I were asked to speculate, I would guess that the location of bridge lessons delivered over the internet is vague, perhaps, unknowable.
The Lame Squeeze and the LOLR
Hilarious article. Now we can all try to find LOLR hands to file alongside our Grosvenor Coups.
Double Dummy Make 4!H
Double dummy, just never draw trump and ruff the fourth round of diamonds with the QH.
Announcement Required?
You forgot her askance look and comment upon your effrontery. So you look at it and she returns it to her purse. Then, on the next hand..(fill in the blanks).
Flying to Lyon? Be prepared. Flying out? Leave many hours or you may miss your flight
For those with time on their hands, the textile museum (Musee des Tissus et Arts Decoratif) is very interesting, both to those interested in software and those intereted in the first software programs [Jacquard looms]).
Flipping for Winning
Please explain why the argument that two other players went unpunished is relevant. Is this a recognized defence in ANY legal system or any other bridge (or chess) federation?
DIAMOND Wins Spingold
I'm with Aviv and Bilde (who led the TD at trick 2). The JD denies the T...and, since Declarer didnt cover with the K, he has Tx. Hence Boye's spade shift. If you let partner's J hold, he will play you the ATxx or longer.
.

Bottom Home Top