Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Rui Marques

Rui Marques
Rui Marques
  • 9
    Following
  • 36
    Followers
  • 35
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 15, 2014
Last Seen
2 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

EBL CHIEF TD, WBF Assistant Chief TD.

My views and opinions expressed on BW are purely personal and do not reflect EBL/WBF positions on the matters discussed.

Sometimes staying in the USA, Philadelphia, sometimes staying in Portugal, Cascais 

Country
United States of America
Website
http://www.lusobridge.org/

Bridge Information

BBO Username
lusobrasil
ACBL Ranking
None
Rui Marques & Howard Wachtel
2/1 quasi GF
Copy to my cards View/Print
Rui Marques / Eric Genheimer
2 over 1
Copy to my cards View/Print
Bridge Lawyers
The answer to how 8.75 appeared might be that someone tried to do 0.625 x 47 on the numeric keypad and accidentally hit one row below... 1 is under 4 and 4 under 7... thus .625x14 instead
How high will you go? Trivia II
6 first clue
Rui Marques's bidding problem: 9 AT75 86 AQT973
"almost penalty", "probably penalty"...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
A "standard" example of the "unless a different declarer´s intention is incontrovertible", one which I hope will help clear the minds of all those that say "declarer is stuck with a small card from dummy" is this: Playing NT, Dummy has AK2 and declarer the 3 in a given ...
Revoke followed by incorrect concession/claim--Result?
For the second revoke equity is restored through 64c from the moment of the second revoke. I think we are back to zero tricks in this case also
Revoke followed by incorrect concession/claim--Result?
For those who have a problem with "all tricks", maybe this will help: WBF Laws Committee Minutes, Philadelphia, 2010, item 10: Having in mind a case of a disputed Declarer’s claim and an admission by an opponent that he had revoked on the last trick played, the revoke not ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
My mistake, this thread got so long that I thought it was another one about a claim with a revoke... and it was the year of the world championships in Philly. And this makes me go back to a suggestion for posts about directing cases: include in the title something ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
See reply below, this comment was for a different case. Doesn't apply here For those who have a problem with "all tricks", maybe this will help: WBF Laws Committee Minutes, Philadelphia, item 10: Having in mind a case of a disputed Declarer’s claim and an admission by an ...
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
50/50... I tend to agree with the first two lines, and to strongly disagree with the next two... and it doesn't even depend on the level of players, IMHO
How would you rule, and would you request a ruling?
The letter of the law calls for a high diamond. This looks like a terrible ruling, if the facts are correct.
.

Bottom Home Top