Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Sean Lui

Sean Lui
Sean Lui
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 8, 2012
Last Seen
9 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

BBO Username
ACBL Ranking
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
How would you rule?
North/South asked about the alert and was told by east it was opening hand or better. After north took 13 tricks, N/S called me over and said west didn't have an opening hand that east had claimed.
How would you rule?
North/South found out after the hand was over. I don't believe there was an suggestion that the 3D bid was weak since it was alerted by east and north had inquired. You could argue this was a possible double shot but did ask East what the alert was ...
How would you rule?
EW didn’t have a convention but their agreement is standard (preemptive).
How would you rule?
Agreement is preemptive.
How would you rule?
North claims that south would not likely have the hand he did if west showed an opening hand or better.
How would you rule?
Sorry I posted this quickly. North claims if he knew the 3D bid by west was weak he would have bid 3S then bid 4NT over 4H by south. Both N and S have over 2,000 masterpoints.
Sean Lui's bidding problem: JT9862 AQ6 52 K7
East held void, 942, jt987, J9653. East could have bid the first time, but chose not to.
Sean Lui's bidding problem: JT9862 AQ6 52 K7
Yes east does have a simple 2D raise.
Sean Lui's bidding problem: 82 KJ9 2 AJ87654
We did. :)
In the Well: Dennis Bilde
Hi Dennis, Congratulations on winning POY. I'm happy to say that I had the honour and pleasure of playing a couple of hands with you in native country of Denmark. I like your attitude and temperament at the bridge table. You are very calm and comfortable to play with ...

Bottom Home Top