Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Stefanie Rohan

Stefanie Rohan
Stefanie Rohan
  • 6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
July 16, 2013
Last Seen
June 23
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
European open pairs format
The semifinal was short, but if you are in the B semifinal it is still in a way too long. Even just two sessions to qualify six pairs from roughly 200 seems like a somewhat pointless exercise. Pairs with no further interest in the event had to play an additional ...
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
This hand is rule of 25 and unanimously legal if one of the small spades is the stiff Q. Not 100% clear to me that this is a stronger hand. I'll just have to take the EBU's word for it.
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
Played against Tom Townsend in the Year End Swiss Teams. In 3NT I successfully finessed in one suit, and then did not expend any mental energy on watching opponents' discards or even mine from the dummy, as I could not afford to lose the lead, and was planning on taking ...
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
I stood twice for the L&E and didn't get elected, so people who say "don't complain, do something about it" do not know what they are talking about.
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
The first-time partnership had had no discussion, no agreement and no partnership experience with a 2 opening. The opener in fact had little, if any, experience playing Benjy and was not aware of doing so this time until partner gave the system description to the first opponents.
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
@Will Roper I don't think you know who the pair are, because what you say Is actually not the case. But anyway, I thought that the regulation says that it is illegal to have an agreement to open this hand. With no agreement and no discussion and no partnership ...
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
I think that the disclosure is the trouble with the example hand you give. The agreement is legal. But if a player wants to keep the Acol Two as part of the agreement, then probably changing the definition so that the requirement is no longer identical to the requirement for ...
Is using the rules (even obscure) always ethical?
The player was on the London committee, which did not discuss regulations. Also had not "clashed" with the other player except for one or two "auto AC decision losses" against her. Anyway, if you think that a decision to behave a certain way is acceptable for the reason that you ...
Vanderbilt Vugraph
Unfortunately, at the site, there was not even online commentary.
Can the Defenders Require Dummy To Stay At The Table?
To the OP: I sometimes need to leve the table for emergencies. As I try not to hold up the game, I leave when I am dummy if possible. I say "excuse me" as I push the cards over so partner can reach them better. So yes, perhaps your mistake ...

Bottom Home Top