Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Steve Chen

Steve Chen
Steve Chen
  • 0
    Following
  • 10
    Followers
  • 24
    Posts
  • 3
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Jan. 26, 2012
Last Seen
Aug. 11
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Bridge is condensed life.

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Gold Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
May you bid after partner's hesitation
I don't think pass is a logical alternative, so I'll bid 3 regardless of the hesitation. If the director rules against me (after polling players) I will respect it, although secretly I might have doubt with the level of players polled. Note that being ruled against doesn ...
Jack Spear's bidding problem: AK2 T982 QT32 AT
Whatever you do is a guess now -- a price paid for previous round of bidding.
Kyle Rockoff's bidding problem: K532 5 A87 AK987
It's not practical to require 4 spades for North's double, but I fail to see how this affects bidding on this hand. The real question is what does South's double show, and the answer depends on agreement.
Kyle Rockoff's bidding problem: K64 KJ Q832 K952
5 might make. Or not.
Oren Kriegel's bidding problem: T8xx --- AKQxxx xxx
Of course. The question here is whether the hand is enough even after stretching, and whether double would necessarily land into a right spot.
Dear GIB can we please take this bid off the card???
I was talking about unpassed hands. For passed hand, I play that 3 is fit-showing.
Jacoby 2NT?
What does "self-sufficient" mean? If it means a suit like KQJTxxx, why didn't open something earlier?
Should bridge go green?
People who think "online is a paradise for cheating" mistakenly assume that "online" means playing from sofa at one's living room with no one else around. No, any serious online tournament will require a designated location where a standard device (such as iPad) is provided (ideally not owned by ...
What does this double mean. I have no idea.
If you use 2NT as takeout, obviously you can retain X as penalty. But then you lose good/bad 2NT. So, you have 3 types of hands but 2 bids, something has to give up.
What does this double mean. I have no idea.
I play that 1M (P) 1NT (2x) X is takeout, but 1m (P) 1NT (2M) X is penalty. The reason is that in first sequence, partner can have the lower suits, with relatively wide range in shape and strength. On second sequence, partner already denied majors, so X as takeout ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top