Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Sudhir Agarwal

Sudhir Agarwal
Sudhir Agarwal
  • 0
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 1
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 12, 2015
Last Seen
Oct. 16
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
India

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Revoke Question
Here Director has to apply Law 64C2(a) - "After repeated revokes by the same player in the same suit (see B2 above), the Director adjusts the score if the non-offending side would likely have made more tricks had one or more of the subsequent revokes not occurred" This means Director ...
MI (?) Ruling
As per Blue Book 2019, Multi 2D is certainly allowed in level 4. Also as per 4H5(c)- A take-out double of a ‘pass-or-correct’ bid such as 2 Multi – pass – 2 – dbl must not be alerted since this is deemed to show the suit bid.
MI (?) Ruling
How can 2 bid be classified as Natural? If natural it should not be alerted. As far as I understand 2 bid can be made even with Zero s and a good fit in Hearts. So certainly it is artificial as it shows s and not s. Therefore ...
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
South would have known of Mechanical Error when his partner alerted and explained about 2H. As per Law25A he could have corrected his inadvertent bid before his partner's bid. However after end of Play it would not be acceptable.
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
2 was alerted by N and explained when West asked at his turn before bidding 3. South had different understanding about his bid. No other explanation. Director was called after the end of play.
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
Fully agreed. If pass of 4 is Logical action by South, then score of 5D can't be included as per Law12C1. However weighted score of 4-2 and 4X-2 should be an option if polling suggests that West will dbl 4
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
North alerted and explained when West asked at his turn. South never explained except after the hand when TD asked.
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
2 was alerted and explained immediately after the bid.
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
EW didn't shift to Spade. So in weighted score 50% should be 5D= (not -1 probably)
What should TD Rule? Misinformation or Misbid or Extremely Serious Error
I also think the same way. South has used UI.
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top