Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Szilágyi László

Szilágyi László
Szilágyi László
  • 3
    Following
  • 8
    Followers
  • 3
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 30, 2013
Last Seen
Dec. 3
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

WIM

 

Rank 591

Country
Hungary

Bridge Information

BBO Username
Syl
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
The Talk That Never Was: The Blue Team Rule
This one is working fine thx a lot. I cant get the point of bidding 3nt with the South hand tho.
The Talk That Never Was: The Blue Team Rule
451: Unavailable due to legal reasons We recognize you are attempting to access this website from a country belonging to the European Economic Area (EEA) including the EU which enforces the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and therefore access cannot be granted at this time. For any issues, contact jspitz ...
Gary Donner's bidding problem: K9872 98 A73 QJ5
What would be the hand for a non marginal 2nt bid here?
We play with tablets on Sunday
At certain horse races there are penalties of false steps. I guess it would be a wrong idea to adopt it to our beloved game tho.
Leading 2./4.
Well the first two answers are not identical regarding to the length and strength and only length. I have to admit thet none of those talk about sequences and interior sequences. I am getting sure that the name of this lead is very misleading/confusing quite similarly to the 3 ...
Late Start in USA - Spain Match
What about a fake cuebid? What about a fake trump queen ask after what we shall "stop" in small slam but probably escape of the dangerous trump lead? Everything should be described as may or may not be otherwise prohibited to use it more than x times/year?
ATB - a horrible game
Best form of bridge. Then even more such is life.
For sure you dont, but IF YOU intend to use the information..
Yes IF you think that 5sp is bridge (not something else is) then best to bid it with or without UI and wait patiently the potentional but not necessary ruling. If you changes your mind after the UI from "A" to "B" it is unethical regardless of the possible reasons ...
For sure you dont, but IF YOU intend to use the information..
I think noone was talking about cheating me surely not. I suggest to forget that 10 seconds story it was not 10 sec it was multiple 10 sec and I mentioned that the players agreed about the definite delay.
For sure you dont, but IF YOU intend to use the information..
I intentionaly skipped to discuss what would the "proper" bid be, just because we had seen so many similar problems here and elswhere. However if YOUR proper bid is 5 spades but after the UI you pass or just the contrary you bid 5 spades instead of your original plan ...
.

Bottom Home Top