Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Tamás Szalka

Tamás Szalka
Tamás Szalka
  • 2
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 2
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Feb. 23, 2015
Last Seen
Dec. 3
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
That's exactly what I also wanted to stress: the double could easily be Lightner, and in this case there is a reason why S didn't double, there is no UI. Furthermore, if someone makes a lead directing double, it is of high priority that he can lead the ...
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
Imagine that, after the hesitation, he leads a club and finds his partner with the Ace of clubs (ok, very improbable in this case but still). Now opps can call the Director stating that "there was no Lightner double, so he cannot lead anything else than diamonds".
Is this forcing?
We play it so that 2 is FG relay, 3 is 5+5+ invitational. Direct 2 is exactly 54.
What about F/N bidding?
From the findings here, these situations were solved by them by coughing or drinking loudly with a Yarborough.
Breaking the Code
I would like to add board 8 where Fisher is having a look at W hand then plays a lot with his left arm/watch - indicating that the critical card is at W (heart J?). It did not matter and from W opening one can find out without signal but ...
Boye Shows the Jack of Spades
E was a passed hand, could not have solid heart suit.
Hands for Discussion
Hanan, As I said it on another thread, it is certainly not the case that they have equal number of bad results as they have won or placed well at all the big international events. If they have had a lots of bad results from odd actions there should be ...
Boye Shows the Jack of Spades
David, Yes, you're right, it was 6D. And I have never heard any other pair having an agreement to lead heart on a possible Lightner double.
Boye Shows the Jack of Spades
My 3 cents: :) 1. Based on Boye's hands, one would lean strongly towards that something is not right with this pair. Together with the hands presented by Thomas Bessis, it is absolutely clear that they are cheating. 2. Theoretically Kit is right that all the other boards should be ...
Hands for Discussion
I don't want to judge whether this pair is cheating or not but if a pair can exchange a whole lots of information about each other's hand by cheating, they would not downgrade an 18 HCP hand to 15-17 when knowing partner has a good hand and slam ...
.

Bottom Home Top