Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Tom Peters

Tom Peters
Tom Peters
  • 0
    Following
  • 5
    Followers
  • 9
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Nov. 28, 2014
Last Seen
May 22
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
To Record or Not To Record, That is the Question
Masterminding is not against the rules. North has the right to take the action he thinks is most likely to be successful. It would be a problem if the 2 bid were based on a concealed partnership understanding. But South is "too stupid" to know what North is doing ...
To Record or Not To Record, That is the Question
@Ken, in this subthread Jim asked: "I would be more interested to know if NS have an explicit or implicit agreement that S, having once PASSed, must continue to PASS regardless of anything else." The first thing I want to know when someone asks this question is what did South ...
To Record or Not To Record, That is the Question
Jim, I don't see how we can meaningfully discuss that when you didn't post the rest of the bidding.
Do you have a 6 card spade suit ?
Quite possibly East has no systemic rebid for this hand because he failed to open 1NT.
Lame Claims
"Continue play means I can accept a lead out of turn." Continue play means West is on lead. As Dummy if I even agreed to continuing play I would caution my partner against leading out of turn.
Lame Claims
"West shows ♣K and claims a trick." This seems really unethical assuming it was intentional. If West wants to call the Director and ask for a ruling that is his right. It's also a valid choice not provided in the poll. But here West is making his own doubtful ...
Lame Claims
It's only a lead out of turn if he actually leads out of turn. Instead he has claimed. Regardless of what Declarer says in his claim statement, the Director should base his ruling on a legal line of play.
TD please
There is no such ACBL policy. If 3 is a heart raise it must be alerted.
TD please
I can't imagine bidding 1 with an 8-card suit.
TD please
I'm trying to imagine what hand East can have for that control bid considering he passed over 1, bid only 1 over the double, did not prefer a 4 control bid, and does not have any of the cards in our own hand. Both the natural ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top