Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Ugur Tas

Ugur Tas
Ugur Tas
  • 68
    Following
  • 12
    Followers
  • 23
    Posts
  • 1
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Oct. 15, 2012
Last Seen
15 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Ilai Baniri's bidding problem: Kx KQJ Kx KQJTxx
We may make 3 nt with 2 aces in pd's hand as long as one of them is in s. We may make 5 with any 2 aces in pd's hand.
Michael Kopera's bidding problem: Q764 A4 AT7 KQ64
It is interesting all the discussion about pd having 6s. With six s pd would either open 2 or bid 4 now with sufficient values that make him able to bid 3s. I think he has 5s and gf values (may be a little less ...
Soumya Das's bidding problem: x x AJTxx AT9xxx
Pd can't have sufficient hearts to make 4 s against pd announced minors after passed 2. I bid 5 and think that this is authorised information.
Gabriel Fractman's bidding problem: ATx QJ987 --- K9432
I am not that sure that 2 is silly. First of all it doesn't have the preemptive effect on bidding as 2 does. For example if pd bids 2 over it i can conclude that pd isn't likely to cover all the loosers that my ...
Leonard Helfgott's bidding problem: AQ5 AKQ63 943 63
I strongly feel that opening anything but 1NT is wrong with this hand.
Jarek Wyganowski's bidding problem: AKQJ97 AK A A973
Please correct me if i am wrong but doesn't 5 ask for pd to bid 3rd round control in or if he has one? I think 5 is a clearer way to ask for 3rd round control in s.
Avon Wilsmore's bidding problem: J764 KQT2 K753 5
Not good enough hearts to ask for the lead and a lot of shape.
Mike Cassel's bidding problem: --- Q87532 K9742 A7
I already passed so correcting 5 to 5 - if pd doesn't pass the double- obtains the same result with 4 nt if it is correct. Direct 4 nt loses at least one option.
Bernie Greenspan's bidding problem: K864 KQT53 Q43 7
Doesn't anyone share the thought of bidding anything apart from 5sp and double implies diamond control?
How would you rule?
Pd could have noticed that he has short spades and some values by looking at his hand before passing 4. 5 bid is a double shot in my opinion.
.

Bottom Home Top