A Lightner Double calls for the lead of the first suit bid by the dummy. If partner wanted a Spade lead, he would not have to double because I had the Ace of Spades in my hand until he doubled.
How would his double ever call for a heart lead?
I was referring to Overcalls. I thought Goren taught that overcalls at the 1 level required (7 to 15 HCP) but I never read where the exception to the rule would have a maximum of 20 HCP. So that is new to me but I can see the point. I ...
West didn't double (1D) so his hand is limited to (15 HCP).
West didn't make a Michael's Cue bid either and (KQX) in diamonds
can't be a great feature. West might have doubled with (5 spades) and (4 hearts). So (3H) would be the limit for ...
S:AJXXX H: AKTXXX D: QX C: VOID
South should have bid (4C) over East's (3C) pre-empt but decided to double to show (Hearts) and (Spades). 5H went down two while
(5S) makes if North plays for the 2-2 Spade break.
Does Michael's Cue bid ...