Join Bridge Winners
2012 Hall of Fame Poll

The 2012 ACBL Hall of Fame Packet is here! Last year, Bridge Winners members engaged in a stimulating discussion examining who should be elected to the Hall of Fame in 2011. The Bridge Winners community debated how to weigh the various contributions each individual made to the game of bridge. For example, should election be based on purely results at the table or are overall contributions to the game such as bidding theory important as well? Also, does it matter if a nominee's success was primarily in restricted events?

The 2012 nominees are:

  1. Marty Bergen
  2. Peter Boyd
  3. Bart Bramley
  4. Kyle Larsen
  5. Jill Meyers
  6. Judi Radin
  7. Eddie Wold

To get elected a nominee needs to receive at least 50% of the vote. Eligible voters may vote for 0, 1, 2, or 3 candidates. To qualify as a voter you must either: be in the Hall of Fame yourself, obtained the rank of Grand LM, or have 5 or more wins in NABCs or World Championships (some 2nds count). You can read in detail about each person's accomplishments in the complete 2012 Hall of Fame packet.

Also of interest is that 6 of the 7 2012 Hall of Fame nominees were also on the ballot last year (Eddie Wold was not on last year's ballot), when nobody got elected to the Hall of Fame.

Vote below for who you think is the most deserving of the 7 candidates.

Marty Bergen
Peter Boyd
Bart Bramley
Kyle Larsen
Jill Meyers
Judi Radin
Eddie Wold

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top