Join Bridge Winners
Apparently it's OK to psych 2c at online regionals

Just finished a session of the online regaional.  Had an interesting board where the opponents opened 2c and we had a suction auction that ended up with us in a 2s contract.  (2c p 2d 2h p 2s p p p).

I was playing it and dummy came down with a 19 count opposite my 6 hcp and I made 2s+3.

Obviously we called the director to ask for an adjustment.  The opponent apparently had made an error (miclik I assume) which is fine.

Apparently it went to committe and the result stood.

A: I'm not sure if a committe even rules on this or if it is just a point of law.

B: Can't understand why they didn't just score it up as the normal contract of 4s+1 and not penalize the opponents because it was a simple case of a misclik.

I hate to say it but if this is the level of directing at the online regionals this will probably be the last one for me and my partner.

Unbelievable.

114 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top