Join Bridge Winners
Can Dummy Point Out a Card Turned Incorrectly?

Law 43 says:

2. He [dummy] may try to prevent any irregularity.

If declarer has placed a played card face down on the table in the wrong direction, is pointing it out within dummy's rights? Obviously, pointing it out prevents declarer from having an incorrect count of the tricks he's won and lost and may prevent an error. It also prevents a possible disagreement about the number of tricks made when scoring the hand.

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top