Join Bridge Winners
Dummy Plays Wrong Card

West
93
KJ10
KJ10653
Q5
North
QJ
9532
Q8
KJ632
East
A752
A87
A942
A4
South
K10864
Q64
7
10987
W
N
E
S
P
P
1
P
3NT
P
P
P
D
3NT West
NS: 0 EW: 0

North leads the Club 5.  Declarer calls for a low Club, but Dummy places the Ace in the played position.  South plays the Club 7.  Declarer wins the Club Q.

At this point Dummy asks, "Did you mean to play the Ace?"  Decalrer responds "No, I called for a low Club."  At this point the defenders call for the Director.  How should director rule?  Ace is retracted, Queen wins the trick, and play on.  Ace and Queen are both played at trick 1.  Something else?

39 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top