Join Bridge Winners
Failure to alert

Dealer N. The bidding: P-(1)-2-(2); P-(P)-P.

Surprised by the combination of openers pass and the missing alert, I ask why opener didn‘t alert an obviously NFB. The answer: „2 is natural, therefore not alertable“, whereupon I call the TD. TD decides not alertable, the bidding stands as is.

i am aware that alert rules are not the same in all jurisdiction, so apart from the poll, I‘d appreciate comments from germans.

2 is not alertable
2 is alertable, despite that the bidding stands as is
2 is alertable and N should be able to change his call

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top