Join Bridge Winners
Good ruling?

South
K543
874
642
A103
W
N
E
S
1NT
P
P
2
P
2
P
2
P
P
X
P
P
P

Matchpoint pairs.

1NT is 12--14.

2 was announced as "has a 6-card suit somewhere" (correct procedure is to alert).

Double was take-out.

Before the opening lead declarer said that 2 showed both majors.

2x made, south claimed they would not have doubled had they received the correct information.

The director ruled no adjustment as there was no sound Bridge reason to double in the first place.

 

 

Good ruling
Ok ruling
Bad ruling
Other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
84 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top