Join Bridge Winners
Have You Seen This Type of Psychic

Three friends and I were practicing. We were on a site that uses self alerts that opponents see, but not partner.  Opponents were playing a complicated big club system that they are always evolving.  One opponent self alerts a response as showing two specific suits(not the one bid) and game forcing values.  Bid is passed out when his partner does not remember change to the system and believes it shows suit bid and weak values.  Turns out the self alerting opponent had psyched the bid assuming his partner would not remember recent change to system. He actually has the hand his partner assumed.  Their system notes show the bid as alerted.

I have never seen this before and am wondering if it is more common than I suppose.  We were just horsing around, but I wonder what the ruling would be if this happened in a serious game.  

24 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top