Join Bridge Winners
How would you rule?

West
95
5
98653
AJ1042
North
108643
J984
10
K93
East
KQ
AK632
AKQJ42
South
AJ72
Q107
7
Q8765
W
N
E
S
P
P
1
P
3
P
4
P
6
P
P
P
D
6 East
NS: 0 EW: 0

 

(1) Instead of an alert it was announced as a weak jump shift. West intended the bid as an artificial limit raise in 's

 

North/South contend that there was clear UI with the announcement that 3 was weak, and that the 4 bid was intended as a choice of games. North/South also contend that West acted upon the UI by blasting to 6 after having already shown a limit raise. The director did not question East/West as to the meaning of 4 in a limit raise context. North/South contend that in a limit raise auction 4 could be natural, a splinter, or kickback keycard depending on agreement. They feel that West was unjustified in being allowed to bid 6, and that East may very well have ended up in 5 only diamonds thinking the West hand was weak with long clubs. How would you rule?

6 making
5+1
5+1 and a procedural penalty
More information needed
Other(please explain)
6 making with a procedural penalty

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
94 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top