Join Bridge Winners
How would you rule?

This happened at a Sectional this past week:

 

It was a notrump contract, and after a few tricks had been played, the lead was in dummy and dummy had AKQxxx in clubs. Declarer said "run the clubs from the top". The clubs broke nicely and after the 5th club trick (in other words the good club 2 was still on the table), declarer called for "small diamond". this was covered and now declarer said "no I first want you to play the last club".

The defenders called the Director. How should he rule?

38 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top