Join Bridge Winners
I broke my own rule today

I have a personal rule that nothing upsets me at a club game, but I broke it today. It was one of those singletons that hits the table like it's shot from a gun, into declarer's second suit, before the cards are back in the bidding boxes. Of course the other player has the ace and of course they get two ruffs. The player who led the singleton has been playing in clubs and sectionals for years. Would you just grit your teeth and stay silent?

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top